Hello, Incredible: La Bella Figura’s Découverte Under Eye Serum

comments 7
Eyes

Description: .33oz/10 ml rollerball

La Bella Figura’s Découverte Under Eye Repair Serum

La Bella Figura’s Découverte Under Eye Repair Serum

Ingredients: 100% Pure Organic Argan (Argania Spinosa) Kernel Oil, Organic Opuntia Ficus Indica (Barbary Fig) Seed Oil, Organic Rosa Rubiginosa (Rosehip) Seed Oil, Wild-crafted Lycopersicion Esculentum (Tomato) Seed Oil, Wild-crafted Raw Coffea Arabica (Green Coffee Bean) Oil, Wild-crafted Rosa Damascena (Rose Otto) Flower Oil, Organic Tanacetum Annuum (Blue Tansy) Flower Oil, Organic Helichrysum Italicum Oil, Organic Cymbopogon Martinii Motia (Palmarosa) Oil, Organic Lavandulia Augustifolia (Lavender) Oil.

I should probably start off by saying, that as a person in her early twenties, I don’t have eye wrinkles yet. And more than that, I seem to have won the genetic lottery of never having dark eye circles. Yes, you read that correctly. No dark eye circles, even with zero sleep.

You say, why need an under eye serum then? Well, I’d tell you that Découverte gives me the silkiest under eye skin ever and makes me rub my delicate under eye skin less! I honestly wish that I had Découverte with me when I was a graduate student in Chicago. I was reading and writing lengthy academic papers with very little hours of sleep most of the time and I was constantly rubbing my eyes to get out the tiredness. Of course, all that rubbing and no sleep made my under eye skin even more dry, itchy, and fragile. I was a little wary that this bad habit will later haunt me later in life so I began to use Découverte regularly after discovering I had some samples of it from previous orders (see, good things happen when you clean up your skincare stash!!).

And after loving the experience I had with the samples, I decided to take the jump and purchase a full-size Découverte when La Bella Figura recently had their annual buy one get one free Découverte sale.

I’ll break it down for you, why I love this serum and can’t live without it:

The ingredients: Along with the stellar Barbary fig seed oil and staple Argan oil for intensive moisturizing purposes, Découverte also has Tomato Seed oil and Green Coffee Bean oil to perk up under eye skin. I remember seeing a popular drugstore under eye brightener and touted coffee bean in its ingredients. But I really don’t think it has wild-crafted green coffee bean oil like Découverte does. Sometimes, it’s okay to indulge in the ingredient-nerd side of yourself.

The fragrance: Oh so good. I’m really surprised by the lightly herby and floral fragrance of Découverte. I thought it would be heavily nutty because of the Barbary fig seed oil (which I have used for the face before), but the two types of rose oils (Rosehip seed oil and Rose Otto flower oil) and Blue Tansy flower oil lightens the fragrance up. Palmarosa oil and lavender oil are also present in the serum and I’m always happy to see them in ingredient lists because I love their scents.

The experience: It takes only one gentle rollerball swipe of the light serum under each eye for me to reap the benefits of Découverte. I do this as a nightly ritual, after cleansing my face with this decadent face pudding and moisturizing with my favorite daily facial oil for my dry but acne-prone hormonal skin. Sometimes, I get a little more oil out of my swipe so I take a clean finger and swipe it around my entire eye area, even to my cheekbones. The best part of the experience is the morning after, when I feel that my entire body is a bit groggy from sleep but my under eye skin is silky smooth. Phenomenal.

Yes, Découverte is a luxurious treat for your eyes. However, I could definitely see myself taking part in La Bella Figura’s annual BOGO Découverte sale again to make my obsession with it a little more economical! After all, I’m putting college bad habits behind me and finally taking care of my eyes!

Découverte Under Eye Serum retails for $115 USD and can be purchased at La Bella Figura’s website.

Q. Do you indulge with an under eye serum in your skincare routine? Have you tried La Bella Figura’s Découverte Under Eye Serum? Or any of La Bella Figura’s other products? Let me know in the comments!

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

7 Comments

  1. Kelly says

    One thing I love about LBF is everything smells so ridiculously good. I love their daily defense oil. I sniff the bottle sometimes. I just purchase the fig renewal serum when it was on sale. Love it too. I don’t use a eye serum because I feel the face oils I use have great ingredients and will do the same job.

    Like

    • Oh you bet, I sniff my Daily Defense oil all the time too!! And I hear you about not needing an eye serum, in the past I would spread my facial oil to my eyes and be okay with that. Decouverte is definitely an extra treat that you may or may not need. I hope you enjoy your Fig Renewal Serum! I haven’t had the chance to try that one yet.

      Like

    • Hi Danielle! Decouverte is definitely a tried and tested eye serum that many people end up loving for making dark under eye circles go away. I encourage you to find more reviews of it from green beauty bloggers that use Decouverte for that purpose. I’m glad this review was helpful for you in deciding what you need!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Cheers for a New Year! | Naturally Marcy

Leave a Reply

