Unboxed: Goodebox May

comments 7
Beauty

Unboxed: Goodebox May

Theme: Spring Renewal

Goodebox May-June

Products:

1. Health Warrior Chia Bar in Acai Berry flavor

2. Shea Terra Organics: Moroccan Argan & Wild African Honey Hydrating Facial Cleansing Elixir

3. Pure + Remedy: Vitamin C Serum

4. Pure + Remedy: “Skin So Bright” Skin Brightening Facial Serums

5. Vitacare: Whitening Gum in Cool Mint Freshness and Acai

6. The Natural: Peppermint Lip Scrub

Thoughts:

I loved this month’s box! The two edible goodies (well, gum being semi-edible I guess) really made me happy. Only moments after opening my box I dug into Health Warrior’s vegan Chia Bar in Acai Berry flavor which was extremely tasty. I really have no willpower to resist edible thing. The good thing is that the small snack bar is soft, squishy, and filled with crunchy chia seeds. The texture is very similar to the inside of a Fig Newton bar and even tastes like it.

Also yay for Vitacare’s Whitening Gum in Cool Mint Freshness + Acai? I’ve seen these numerous times in Whole Foods but never made the jump to purchase them. I can’t say no to chewing gum and achieving whiter teeth at the same time.

Can you believe I have never tried Shea Terra Organics products before? I opened the tiny bottle and was so pleased at the Wild African Honey Hydrating Facial Cleansing Elixir. It really does look like honey and I can’t wait to try it. As for the Pure + Remedy Facial Serums, the Vitamin C Serum with 18% Vitamin C and the “Skin So Bright” Skin Brightening Facial Serum are both perfect for my dry and acne-scarred skin.

The Natural’s Lip Scrub comes in a cute pink sash. I opened the scrub and it smells pleasantly of peppermint. I can’t wait to use this too!

This month’s box is spot on for the amount of skincare goodies that would be perfect for my skin and surprisingly practical edible goods that it contained. Good work, Goodebox!

Purchased: Goodebox is a $16 USD per month beauty box subscription. You can subscribe at Goodebox’s website.

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

7 Comments

  1. I haven’t heard of this box before. It seems great for discovering natural and organic skincare products though.

    Like

    • What other boxes have you heard of and tried? I chose Goodebox for it’s reliability and the quality of the products I have seen other people get. I like discovering new indie brands too!

      Like

  2. Hi There,
    Thank you for sharing these products. I have recently heard about Shea Terra Organics andwas hoping you could share your thoughts on the Wild African Honey Hydrating Facial Cleansing Elixir. How would you rate this brand? Many thanks!

    Like

    • Hello back at you! I didn’t like the Shea Terra Wild African Honey Cleansing Exlixir actually. After cleansing with it, my face felt squeaky clean and not in a good way! The Cleansing Elixir is the only Shea Terra Organics product I have tried. I know Shea Terra has a dizzying array of products though- you might find something that suits you! Good luck.

      Like

Leave a Reply

