Unboxed: Goodebox March

comments 2
Beauty

Unboxed: Goodebox March

Theme: Spring makeup! And curated by green make-up expert Kristen Arnett.

image

image

wpid-20130401_175858.jpg

List of Products:

1. Alima Pure Eyeshadows (4) in Cappuccino, Freja, Glow, and Java.

2. Alima Pure Nourishing Lip Balm in Mango (a shimmering coral-pink shade).

3. Yarok Feed Your Do. Styling Whip.

4. Savon Du Bois Handmade Goat’s Milk Soap in Rose-Geranium.

5. Bonus mini Bamboo Eyeshadow brushes (2).

Thoughts: This month’s Goodebox features a healthy dose of green and non-toxic makeup! I love the adorable mini-eyeshadow brushes that came with the Alima Pure eyeshadows even though I’m not much of an eyeshadow-wearer. However, I LOVED the Alima Pure Nourishing Lip Balm in the Mango Shade. The Alima Pure website describes it as a shimmering coral-pink shade and while I find that it doesn’t give as much color as lipstick, it’s a gorgeous shade. It’s perfect for enhancing my already rosy lips.

The Rose-Geranium Goat’s Milk Soap from Savon Du Bois has a very strong floral fragrance which is not my favorite kind of fragrance. It’s a bit cloying but I’ll leave it in my bathroom in hopes that it will make the room smell a bit better.

I’m excited for Yarok’s Styling Whip. I have never tried any of Yarok’s hair products but I have heard really good things about it.

I enjoyed this month’s box. I have been whipping out the Alima Pure Nourishing Lip Balm when I want some tinted color action with my lipbalm and I’m sold on how good it feels on my lips!

Purchased: Goodebox is a $16 USD per month beauty box subscription. You can purchase a subscription at www.goodebox.com

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

