La Bella Figura: La Curacio Lip Balm Review

comments 3
Beauty
La Bella Figura haul! My lip balm with 2 samples (Decouverte Undereye Repair Serum & Bohemia Verde Aromatic Hair Elixir).

La Bella Figura haul! My lip balm with 2 samples (Decouverte Undereye Repair Serum & Bohemia Verde Aromatic Hair Elixir).

La Bella Figura: La Curacio Lip Balm 20121205_124355

Product: La Curacio Lip Balm, 0.25 oz.

Ingredients: Organic Argan (Argania Spinosa) Kernel Oil,  Organic Tamanu (Calophyllum Inophyllum) Oil, Organic Pumpkin (Cucurbita Pepo) Seed Oil, Organic Olive (Olea Europaea) Oil, Organic Clover Honey, Organic Beeswax (Cera Alba), Organic Mangifera Indica (Mango Seed Butter), Organic Shea Butter (Butryrosperum Parkii), Organic Orange (Citrus Aurantium Dulcis) Oil, Tangerine (Citrus Riticulata) Oil, Wild-crafted Vanilla (Vanilla Planifolia) Oil, Organic Ginger (Zingibar Officinale) Oil.

Thoughts: The ladies from La Bella Figura certainly know their scents by making their luxuriously indulgent perfumes and essential oils, so I had high hopes for their La Curacio Lip Balm. I snagged the lip balm as part of a Black Friday deal for half off the retail price and I am really glad I did.

The lip balm is housed in a slightly heavy glass container and I love the solid feel of it. Normally, I tend to buy lip balms that are in stick form but I can still work with this kind of container so no worries there. I just have to remember to have clean fingers! As for the texture, the balm is solid too and it takes a couple swipes for your fingers to warm up the balm so the oils transfer on to your finger. Once swiped on the lips, you’ll feel the oils sink in but it’s a very light feeling and your lips will be comfortably moisturized. The best part of the La Curacio lip balm is the fragrance. See, didn’t I tell you La Bella Figura knows their fragrances well? From the Tangerine oil, to the Vanilla, Pumpkin Seed, and the Tamanu Nut Oil, it blends into a kind of Mediterranean-inspired fragrance that is really pleasing. I adore the scent of the lip balm!

La Curacio lip balm is an indulgent buy. I take it out once in awhile when I want to smell the great blend of essential oils and as a treat for my lips. It’s not an intense lip treatment so it won’t heal serious peeled lips or cracks either, but it’s a good occasional lip product. I am really glad I had the chance to purchase this lip balm while it was on sale and I had a great introduction to the La Bella Figura brand.

Now if I could get my hands on La Bella Figura’s Organic Barbary Fig Seed Oil as an end-of-the-semester treat to myself…..

Purchased: $6.00 (Original Retail Price: $12) at labellafigurabeauty.com

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

3 Comments

  1. A few days ago I spent hours talking to this lady who just opened up a natural spa and she mentioned La Bella Figura. I kept meaning to look up the company but forgot until now. It’s like you know what I’m thinking! Looks delicious.

    Like

    • ecobeaut says

      What a coincidence! It’s really kind of freaky how you and I manage to be on the same skincare/beauty wavelength, if such a thing exists. 🙂 It does look really delicious! Is there something that catches your eye from La Bella Figura?

      Like

      • Tell me about it! I love it though, nobody gets me like you do lol :p.

        I actually just searched their site and the lip balm is all I’m really drawn too, probably because everything is crazy expensive. Hopefully you’ll treat yourself (with their Fig Seed oil) and us (with a review)!

        Like

Leave a Reply

