Acure Organics Seriously Firming Facial Serum Review

comments 8
Beauty / Face

Hello there! I’m sorry I’ve been mum on the blog and haven’t been posting up new reviews. I am in the middle of writing a midterm paper so all I have is cups of tea and the last of my sanity slipping away. In a way, posting this review is furthering my avoidance of writing my paper but I hope you all like what I have posted up.

Product: Acure Organics Seriously Firming Facial Serum, 1 oz./ 30 ml.

It might be a bit hard to see the pump head, but I assure you, the twist and lock feature is there!

It looks yellow in the bottle but when pumped out on to the hand, it’s hard to see. This shows the amount of 2 pumps.

 

Ingredients: Safflower (high-oleic) Oil*, Sesame Seed Oil*, Pumpkin Seed Oil*, Borage Oil*, Argan Oil*, Sweet Orange Oil*, Cranberry Seed Oil*, Bulgarian Lavender Oil*, Fair Trade Certified Olive Oil*, Rosemary Oil*

* Organic

Thoughts:

‘Tis the season for facial oils! While I have accumulated a frighteningly large stash of facial oils just in time for the winter months, Acure Organics Seriously Firming Facial Serum is one facial oil that is reliable to fall back on. I purchased it for $20 USD but it retails around $22 to $23 USD in online shopping sites. The price of the serum is one factor that I was attracted to right away! The product is composed of very simple oils that are Certified Organic and one oil being Organic and Fair Trade. It’s a very practical facial serum. One of the standout features of the facial serum is the twist and lock head. I love that I can lock it and toss it into a makeup bag without fearing for oils leaking all over. Mind you, some oil does stay on the opening area so as long as you wipe it clean, it should be no problem!

After using it on days where my face feels tight and uncomfortable from being dry, I can say that it’s a very good facial serum. While the product says it can “reduce fine lines, imperfections and fades scars,” I don’t believe this to be a miracle product. I haven’t seen any of my acne scars faded from regular use of this facial serum. As for fine lines, I can’t they faded either. As a 20-something, I suppose this product has the ability to reduce the chances of getting fine lines, but I wouldn’t buy this product expressly for solving those problems.

Still, if you are looking for a reliable and no-nonsense facial serum with organic ingredients and no preservatives, the Seriously Firming Facial Serum is one for you. It doesn’t have strong fragrances at all. I find the Sweet Orange Oil and Lavender scents being cancelled out by the heaviness of the Rosemary and the Safflower oils. It’s a perfect serum for those sensitive to strong fragrances. This serum is definitely more moisturizing than some of the serums I have tried before. The picture of the serum in my hand depicts 2 pumps of facial oil, and it was perfect to saturate my entire face. For those with oilier complexions, one pump should do the job. The Seriously Firming Facial Serum is a must-purchase for those with dry skin and a budget in mind.

Purchased: $20.00 at Amazon.com

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

8 Comments

    • ecobeaut says

      Thanks Clara! It is a very handy feature. Packaging plays a big part in the overall quality of the product =)

      Like

  1. *points at you* Procrastination! lol Throughout the day, do you find your face to be nice and moisturized without being oily (if that makes any sense)? Or does it have a bit of a slick look to the face as do most products that contain oil do?

    Like

    • ecobeaut says

      Ahhh you caught me! Yes I find myself nice and moisturized throughout the day with this serum. Though if I stay too long inside with heating (it’s very cold in Chicago right now!) I find myself putting it on again 🙂 Then again I have very dry skin.

      Like

    • ecobeaut says

      Hi Audreiana! I’m so glad my review helped you in deciding whether to purchase the serum. Believe me, I have strolled by a lot of times too out of sheer curiosity. Please let me know if you liked it!

      Like

  2. phallin.goodman@yahoo.com says

    I was recommended by a health store to use to help fade away scars on my arms….does this product really work for that purpose….or should I try something else…how many times daily should I use it and when best to use

    Like

    • Hello, thanks for stopping by! To tell you the truth, I wouldn’t know if it really does fade away scars on the body. I have been using this serum on and off with the Badger Antioxidant Facial Oil for purely moisturizing reasons. I believe it would be best to consult a medical professional for scars that are not found on the face. I wish you the best of luck in finding something that works for you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

