A Little List of Skincare Goodies I Hauled to Chicago

comments 3
Adventures

I’m alive! I have arrived in Chicago and am busy figuring out where to get groceries, school supplies, and various knick-knacks. Honestly, since it’s my first time living alone, I’m shocked at how much things I really need to survive!

I promised myself a limit: fitting my beauty products in gallon-sized zipped bags or medium makeup bags was a must. Well, we’ll see how that goes. Mostly, I ended up packing things I could not bear to leave behind in NYC and a few products I was going to feature on the blog. So, without further ado, here are the pictures:

Skincare:

I really could not part with the last of my Alba Moist Towelettes.

From Left to Right: Boscia Super Cool De-Puffing Eye Balm (a graduate student must-have), Boscia Willow Bark Breakout Treatment, Alba Botanica Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub, Alba Botanica Natural Hawaiian 3-in-1 Clean Towelettes.

Lipbalm Collection:

Lipbalms

My beloved lipbalms

From Left to Right: Eos Lip Balm in Strawberry Sorbet, Eos Lip Balm in Summer Fruit, Alba Unpetroleum in Cherry, Yes to Carrots Color Balm in Rosy Bloom, Softlilps Pure 100% Natural Lip Conditioner in Pomegranate, SanRe Organics Luscious Lips.

Bodycare:

So glad I managed to squish the Jujube Whipped Body Creme into my luggage!

From Left to Right: Tom’s of Maine Naturally Dry Deoderant, Badger Foot Balm, Boscia Jujube Rejuvenist Whipped Body Creme.

I recently reviewed the Badger Foot Balm here. It’s definitely one of my most favorite foot-care products I have in my possession.

Haircare:

A hair-lifesaver. It really does beat away my frizz.

Emtage Hair SILKtage Rejuvenating Styling Serum

Misc: Well, this isn’t beauty related but I absolutely had to have my tea!

PG Tips English Tea (480 count!)

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

3 Comments

  1. love beauty not cruelty says

    ❤ this, good luck in Chicago! Is that the windy city? You’ll be puting those lip balms to good use if it is ☺

    Like

    • ecobeaut says

      Aw thanks! 😉 Yes I knew those lipbalms are going to come in handy. And yes yes Chicago is the windy city!

      Like

Leave a Reply

