Happy Feet: Badger Foot Balm Review

comments 3
Beauty

Product: Badger Foot Balm (Peppermint & Tea Tree), 21 g./.75 oz.

Cute little tin

Uncovered!

Getting a glob of the foot balm on a finger for you to see.

Ingredients: *Olea Europaea (Extra Virgin Olive) Oil, *Ricinus Communis (Castor) Oil, *Cera Alba (Beeswax), *Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, *Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Oil, *Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, *Elettaria Cardamomum (Cardamom) Oil, *Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Oil, *Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Oil, and *Abies Balsamea (Balsam Fir) Oil. * = Certified Organic

Thoughts: I had an absolute blast playing around with the Badger Foot Balm. Digging out of the cute little tin packaging, staring at the yellow balm, smearing it all over my dry feet, and watching the dry skin be instantly moisturized by the oils in the balm. My most favorite thing about this balm, is that it easily sinks into your skin. I was a bit worried that I’d get grease-fingers and that’s a bit weird, after applying the balm to your feet right? But not at all! Even my fingers were comfortably moisturized and had no residual oiliness.

The fragrance of the Peppermint and Tea Tree oils is very soothing and not at all overpowering. Just a very natural, herbal scent. I love that Badger included Tea Tree in this foot balm because Tea Tree has natural anti-bacterial properties and feet of course, can be quite bacteria-ladden. I ended up with moisturized AND lovely smelling feet. Win-win!

I have very, very dry feet that can also be sweaty depending on what kind of shoes I wear. Complete with cracked heels and ankles, I desperately needed a foot balm. I’m glad I found Badger Foot Balm to solve my feet woes. Although I bought the balm in the smallest size (.75 oz), it’s a much better investment to get the bigger 2 oz. size which retails around $9.99. You get more bang for the buck!

Purchased: $3.79 (sale price) at Fairway Market, Red Hook location. Retails $5.99 at www.badgerbalm.com

For international buyers, contact Badger to let them know you want it shipped to your country! Comment on their Facebook post here.

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

3 Comments

    • ecobeaut says

      You know what’s funny? I ended up smelling the balm as I’m typing this to see if the Eucalyptus notes are strong. The whole scent is more Eucalyptus/Fir with a Peppermint background. If you get it, let me know if you like it, Megan. Thanks for commenting! 😉

      Like

  1. Pingback: Badger: Seabuckthorn Antioxidant Hair Oil for All Hair Types « ecobeaut's blog

Leave a Reply

