A Little Update on Life

comments 6
Musings

Hello all!

I just wanted to write and let you know that updates (i.e. review posts) will be quite infrequent for the next 2 1/2 weeks. Mainly, because 99.9% of my sanity is under siege by my moving out to Chicago for the rest of the year. But I am planning a post on the skincare/beauty products I will be bringing with me- it’s going to be a really fun post, I promise! I’m going to agonize over each product I’m bringing with me and end up crying at the ones I have to leave at home. I can already say that my jumbo tubs of body butter will not be with me, and that is devastating because I neeeeeed them for the outrageously cold Chicago winter.

On a more positive note, I recently picked up an Alba Botanica Natural Hawaiian Shampoo/Conditioner Duo from Whole Foods Chelsea. As you can see, it came with a free Conditioner! This Duo only cost $6.59 USD, which is an amazing deal. I’m really excited to try out the Drink it Up Coconut Milk shampoo/conditioner because the Alba Botanica Natural Hawaiian facial skin care line has not disappointed me yet.

Alba Botanica Natural Hawaiian Shampoo/Conditioner Duo Drink it Up Coconut Milk, $6.59 USD

Whole Foods Chelsea is having amazing sales and discounts right now. The entire Dr. Hauschka and Jurlique skincare collection has discounts from 15% to 20% Off. So if you shop at Whole Foods and you’re near Chelsea, get over there and get some discounted beauty goodies! I mean yes, I was a bit disappointed I couldn’t pick up anything discounted from John Masters Organics, but I wouldn’t mind getting something from Jurlique. Wink wink.

P.S. For those of you who are reading from any other location than USA, I just wanted to let you know how thankful I am to have international readers. Thank you for checking out ramblings from this crazy American.

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

6 Comments

  1. Oo! the Alba looks awesome! Review please!! Lol. Why are you going to Chicago? Pretty cool too btw, you will get to have snow! No snow here in Cali unless I drive a 1.5 hrs to Big Bear. Enjoy your time in Chicago! x

    Like

    • ecobeaut says

      Haha I’ll try to review the Alba if I can before I leave. I’m going to Chicago because I’m doing my Master’s Degree at U of Chicago :D. Which is basically terrifying for me – both flying to there and deciding which skincare stuffs I NEED TO BRING WITH ME.

      Like

  2. ohhhh tell me how it is! I just picked up a travel size Sukin Nourishing Conditioner to try out. I want the John Masters Avocado one but it’s crazy expensive and if it sucks, then I’m outta luck! lol

    Like

    • ecobeaut says

      Auuuugh, don’t get me started on the John Masters hair care line Nicole, I haven’t even the funds to purchase from their facial care line!! I’ll do my best to review it soon, I’m crossing my fingers too. Let me know how the Sukin Conditioner works out for you..it looks like it has really good ingredients in it.

      Like

      • apparently me saying I want to receive updates when someone replies or posts means that I won’t get it lol. Thank goodness I was creeping your blog! I’m not a fan of the JM skin care line to be honest, I find it irritating. I really liked the Sukin conditioner and when I went back to buy it, I ended up getting their Botanical Protein Treatment which is awesome!! I’ll have a review up on that soon. Do you like the shampoo and conditioner? I’m waiting for that review girl! 😛
        xo

        Like

      • ecobeaut says

        Only for you Nicole!! I have most of the review up and now I just need to be not lazy and snap pics of the shampoo and conditioner 😀 Oh I love the shampoo. I accidentally left it near the bathroom window and the cold wind chilled it up. So essentially it was like washing my hair with an icy cold Pina Colada. Amaaaaaazing.

        Ooooh the Botanical Protein Treatment sounds very very cool.

        Like

Leave a Reply

