SanRe Organic Skinfood: Luscious Lips Invigorating Lip Moisturizer

comments 3
Beauty

Product: SanRe Organic Skinfood’s Luscious Lips Invigorating Lip Moisturizer, .35 oz/10 ml

Ingredients: Organic Almond Oil, Organic Avocado Oil, Organic Apricot Kernel Oil, Organic Peppermint Essential Oil, Organic Sweet Orange Essential Oil

Thoughts: Luscious Lips is a very, very interesting product. And I’m truly intrigued- by it’s 100% Organic essential oils, Certified Vegan label, and by the fact that it is a lip treatment. I was originally going to pick up the Sanre Organic Skinfood’s other lip product, their Chocolate Lips Cocoa Day Lip Balm (you can kind of guess why I was drawn to that) but this product caught my eye. I have never used a lip treatment before, and this one was an all-organic one too!

I’m pleased to say it is a very good lip treatment. With its nifty and easy-to-use rollerball applicator, only 2-3 swipes is good enough to saturate my dry lips with the oils. The essential oils sink right into my skin, and leaves no greasy feeling. I absolutely detest the waxy feeling I get from some lip balms, no matter how natural or organic they are. The product itself smells herbal and the fragrance of the peppermint oil is the strongest but it is in no way overwhelming. If you smack your lips a bit, you can taste a bit of the oil.

I’m going to say, I’m completely won over by this product. I like having my lips instantly hydrated by the blend of essential oils. It’s a completely different feeling than having lip balm on. In fact, it’s better!

Luscious Lips all the way! Woohoo.

Purchased: $7.99 at Whole Foods Union Square, retail $9.99 at www.sanreorganic.com

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

