Garden Pick of the Day

comments 2
Garden Beauts

Tomatoes! Beautiful and lovely ripe tomatoes from the garden. Two to three of these tomatoes are already in my belly. *Cough* I stuffed them in my sandwiches and ate them just like that with a bit of black pepper and sea salt.

Tomatoes

Yes, the weather has been terrible here in the East Coast and New York City. It’s hot, humid, and awful. But I think I can endure when my garden produces vegetables like these!

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

2 Comments

  1. Rozenn says

    Hi Marcella !

    Woooow ! These nice tomatoes make me think of Turkish songs about food ha ha ha !!!

    (it is always funny to see someone headbanging by teling about main courses and pastries ha ha ha !!! )

    Do you grow many kinds of vegetables and fruits ?

    Regards

    Rozenn

    Like

    • Dear Rozenn,

      I’m very sorry it took me so long to reply to you! I have been very busy with classes but I definitely have read and enjoyed all your comments.

      Thank you for liking the pictures of my tomatoes! These tomatoes are grown back in my family’s backyard but my dad really loves growing different kinds of vegetables and fruits. We have planted blueberries, apple trees, and all kinds of herbs (rosemary, basil, thyme)!!

      p.s. Yum! Turkish foods 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

