Getting in touch with my Inner Sexy Venus Queen Goddess Whatever! Review: Kiss My Face Moisture Shave

Leave a comment
Beauty

I am one of those girls that cave in to shaving right before short short season is upon us. I grudgingly stomp to a local drugstore and stock up on shaving cream like I’m stocking up for Armageddon. Though, shaving cream is one of those beauty essentials that I had never thought about transitioning to a natural one. I knew logically there had to be some natural shaving creams out there, but I never made the push to ditch the trusty Skintimate shaving creams that you can buy literally anywhere.

Product: Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Pomegranate Grapefruit, 11 oz.

Pomegranate Grapefruit Moisture Shave

Kiss My Face Pomegranate Grapefruit Moisture Shave

Ingredients: Aqua, Myristic Acid, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Allantoin, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Fruit Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Arnica Montana (Arnica) Flower Extract, Hydrastis Canadensis (Golden Seal) Root Extract, Equisetum Hyemale (Horsetail) Extract, Alchemilla Vulgaris (Lady’s Mantle) Extract, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus (Lemongrass) Leaf Extract, Citrus Aurantium (Lime) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Saponaria Officinalis (Soapwort) Root Extract, Nasturtium Officinalis (Watercress) Leaf Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Extract, Natural Fragrance Hydroxyethylcellulose

Thoughts: This is a great natural shaving cream that just works. It moisturizes your skin and gives you a close shave. At first it was a bit intimidating because the appearance of the moisture shave is quite different from its non-natural counterparts. Of course, this is not a foaming shaving cream but I guess I expected it to be a more thicker type of cream. Yes, at first I was worried its liquid soap-like viscoity wouldn’t be enough to shave with, but I was pleasantly surprised with its results. After I finished shaving, I was left with noticeably moisturized skin. I usually have to moisture with a body cream or body butter after shaving with conventional shaving foams or creams, but I found I didn’t have to with this Kiss My Face Moisture Shave!

I am not too picky about the scents of my shaving creams but I appreciated the Pomegranate Grapefruit scent as it was very pleasing. I was smelling the various shaving creams (not like a weirdo, nope) in the store and I thought the scent smelled the best to me. I’m pleased to note that there is also an unscented and Fragrance-free version of the shaving cream.

For an 11 oz. size bottle, I think this shaving cream will last me a long time. And honestly I love that. I hate how my foamy Skintimate shaving creams run out so fast and I realize it’s because the product contains mostly air in it! I’m paying for air! And factoring in its purchase price, ($5.99) this makes the Kiss My Face Moisture Shave a very affordable natural shaving cream. So take that Skintimate!

Purchased: $5.99 at Whole Foods Chelsea

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

Leave a Reply

