Review: Nubian Heritage’s Mango Butter Hand Cream

Leave a comment
Beauty

Product: Nubian Heritage’s Mango Butter (with Shea Butter & Vitamin C) Hand Cream. 4 oz. tube.

Rejuvenating, Firming, & Moisturizing. Our Mango Butter Hand Cream is a nutrient-rich long lasting moisture treatment. This all-natural recipe is fortified with multi-vitamins, Orange Oil and vegetable butters and oils to repair, moisturize, and strengthen hard working hands.”

  • Certified Organic
  • Cruelty-free

Ingredients: Magnifera Indica(Mango) Seed Butter*, Deionized Water, Butyrospermum Parkii(Shea Butter)*, Stearyl Alcohol(Palm Kernel), Ceteareth 20(Emulsifying Wax), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter*, Vegetable Glycerin, Jojoba Oil*, Essential Oil Blend, Carbomer, Trocopherol(Vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice*, Orange Oil, Allantoin (Comfrey Root Extract), Ascorbic (Vitamin C), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japenese Honey suckle) Flower Extract. *Certified Organic Ingredient.

Thoughts: I had the best and most conflicted time standing in front of Nubian Heritage’s shelf in the Fairway Organic beauty section. Coconut & Papaya? Honey & Black Seed? Lavender & Wildflowers? These names of the hand creams I was looking at, made me so visibly excited, a Fairway employee had to come and ask if I was alright. Yes, I believe I’m more than fine! Flailing a bit, I grabbed the Mango Butter Hand Cream because I never had a hand cream that was mango-scented.

Except..it smells exactly like an Orange Creamsicle! Mmm, it brings back nostalgic memories of the ice cream truck that used to go around our neighborhood. It has both the orange scent (from the Orange Oil) and the creamy, vanilla scent that makes me think of the Creamsicle. I absolutely love it! The Mango Butter Hand Cream squeezes out from the tube, at first thick, but melts into your hands very easily. A generous pea-size amount was able to coat my two hands so I’m pleased to say the 4 oz. tube will last me quite awhile. It does not feel greasy at all and the skin on my hands is noticeably more hydrated. I put it on prior to writing this review and I still can’t stop looking at my soft skin and smelling my hands!

The Mango Butter Hand Cream is the first product I have purchased from Nubian Heritage. After this wonderful introduction, I cannot wait to try the other items on their line. Coconut & Papaya Body Lotion, African Black Soap Plantain Enzyme Facial Cleanser, Goat’s Milk & Chai Bar Soap, I am eyeing all of you!

Have you tried any of Nubian Heritage’s products? Let me know!

Purchased: $7.19 at Fairway Market. On their facebook page, Nubian Heritage recommends you to buy their products on vitaminshoppe.com because their website is in the middle of maintenance.

Coming up: A sun-worthy post. Review of some natural sunscreens in my summer arsenal.

The Author

Brooklyn-based natural and organic beauty writer.

Leave a Reply

